POTATOES PIE pasticcio di patate

Hi guys!!!

Today I will cook a pie…..     a potatoes pie!!!

Ingredients for 4 people:

  • 1 kg (2,2 lb) of potatoes
  • 500 ml ( 1,06pt) of bechamel
  • 2 mozzarella
  • 100 grams (0,22lb) of cheese
  • Grana Padano

Preparation:

Peel the potatoes and cut them into thin slices.

Noe put the slices of potatoes in an oiled baking tray.

Now cover with bechamel sauce and put 1 mozzarella and half cheese.

Now repeat the operation and cover with Grana Padano.

Now put in the oven at 200 degrees for about 40/50 minutes.

When the potatoes pie is ready ( when a beautiful crust is formed above) ,you take the
baking-pan out from the oven.

 

Now put this in a dish and serve.

SIMPLE, GOOD, EATEN!

This entry was posted in ALL-IN-ONE COURSE, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

51 Responses to POTATOES PIE pasticcio di patate

  1. spicegirlfla says:

    Oh my son would love this and so would I! I like that you used the Grana Pandano! I’ve been hooked on it lately, even serving it as is for an appetizer.

  2. You have me begging for this. Anything to do with baked potatoes, potatoes in general, really grabs my attention. Which cheese did you use besides Grana Padano and mozzarella?

  3. tokyohamster says:

    mmm i usually make scalloped potatoes for during the fall, but I might just have to try this one instead! i looooove cheese!!

  4. Oh, my this looks fantastic.. my husband better not see this, he’s having leftovers:)

  5. This looks really delicious. I’ve never made scalloped-style potatoes with mozzarella . . . it looks so ooey, gooey, good (can’t believe I just said that!).

  6. I always love potatoes and this will be nice easy dinner!

  7. Oh my! You had me at potato and pie! This looks like something my family would LOVE. Looks amazing!

    Nazneen

  8. peasepudding says:

    That’s my kind of pie, potatoes and Italian cheese!

  9. Joanne says:

    Mmmm how cheesy delicious!

  10. Mmm is there something a little too addictive about potatoes or is it just me?😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  11. It’ll be hard to share!😉

  12. sugaredpecan says:

    This looks insanely delicious!

  13. oh my, how could something so simple be so tempting and sinful…looks SO delicious!

  14. Tandy says:

    I love how simple, and delicious this is🙂

  15. Looks like it would make a great side dish for Thanksgiving or Christmas dinner! Definitely something to save for a special occasion.

  16. Young Wifey says:

    Delicious & perfect for potato cravings!

  17. Juliana says:

    This potato dish sounds and looks fabulous…perfect for a potluck party. Thanks for sharing and hope you are having a great week🙂

  18. Looks amazing!! Well done!

  19. Katie Glenn says:

    That sounds so delicious!

  20. camparigirl says:

    You just made me think of my mother! She used to make this when I was a kid, sometimes adding prosciutto cotto for added flavor. Thanks for setting the record straight on Italian food

  21. Lord I love potatoes! This looks fantastic as well!

  22. looks delish and who doesnt love potatoes

  23. I am having so much fun going through all of your recipes. My Father was Italian, I am first generation Italian/American. I lived in Italy for 3 years and really miss the delicious food. I hope to be able to cook my way through all of your fantastic recipes. Buon Anno!

    • albertocook says:

      Thanks for the nice words.
      think I would go to live in the usa or canada but it’s so difficult to get a permit if you are not a graduate
      .I would like to emigrate in order to give a better future to my 2 years old daughter.
      Surely even to me would miss the food and history of Italy … but now Italy is nice just to spend the holidays live is very difficult.
      In New york have been there on honeymoon and I think it’s the most beautiful city in the world
      Happy new year

Leave a Reply

