ITALIAN OMELETTE WITH POTATOES (frittata Italiana di patate) basic recipe

Hi guys!!!

Today I will cook Italian omelette (frittata) This is the basic recipe, with this  you can add all your favorite flavors.

This recipe is a classic Italian, tastes vary from area to area.

Ingredients:

  • 4 eggs
  • 200 ml of milk
  • 30 grams Parmigiano cheese
  • 1 big potato
  • extra virgin oil
  • 100 grams of cheese  cut into cube ( your favorite)

Preparation:

In a frying pan put the oil.

When the oil is hot put in the potato cut thin.

In the meantime you put in a bowl the eggs and the milk the Parmigiano and the cheese cut into cube and mix all.

When the potato is ready put the omelette mix in the frying pan.

Cover with a lid and cook over low heat.

When the underside is ready turn the omelette.

Continue to cook over low heat.

When the other side is ready put in the dish and serve.

SIMPLE , GOOD, EATING!

This entry was posted in ALL-IN-ONE COURSE, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to ITALIAN OMELETTE WITH POTATOES (frittata Italiana di patate) basic recipe

  1. Such a yummy breakfast… yum .

  2. Nami | Just One Cookbook says:

    I love potatoes but never thought of using it for frittata! I will definitively try it with my potatoes! Very fulfilling and delicious!

  3. I LOVE potatoes and cheese in a frittata and I think I could happily visit you and share your frittata. 🙂 I’ll bring Nami with me. LOL

  4. Oh yes, potatoes what a lovely addition. Flipping the frittata is always the difficult step. Yours turned out perfectly.

  5. I love eggs and cheese along with the eggs. This frittata looks yummy and would be great for breakfast or any meal.

  6. Thanks for the process photos! Very helpful.

  7. I love omelets for breakfast🙂 Looks great!

  8. tokyohamster says:

    I love your simple, classic recipes!

  9. rsmacaalay says:

    I want those for breakfast

  10. Tandy says:

    I really must try this for brunch one weekend🙂

  11. Very nice! great recipe🙂

  12. cquek says:

    Thank you for sharing this recipe and such beautiful, clear photos! It makes reading your blog such a pleasure!

  13. webgyvers says:

    Yummy, I will try it. Simple and look delicious.

  14. webgyvers says:

    Yummy, I will try it. Simple and look delicious.
    ‘Engineers Love Cooking’.

  15. Villy says:

    Eggs, potatoes, cheese! All the good things in a frittata! Che buona!

  16. mjskit says:

    Potatoes and eggs – can you beat that combination? This looks delicious! What a perfect brown on both sides.

  17. albertocook says:

    Thank you to visit my blog and for your compliments.

  18. tonettejoyce says:

    I made frittati a lot. I have found that many ‘left-overs’ can be put onto the eggs and it makes a filling late weekend breakfast or brunch.

Leave a Reply

