SALAT AND SWEET CREPES

Hi guys !!!

Today we’ll cook crepes… What?

Crepes aren’ t Italian… Crepes are French!!!

Yes crepes are French but in my family it is a popular dish.

Today we will cook 1 salat crepe ( with italian stuffing) and 1 sweet crepe( with famous italian nutella).

Ingredients for 6 crepes :

  • 350 grams of flour
  • 700 ml of milk
  • 3 eggs
  • a little salt
  • 40 grams of butter

Preparation:

Put the flour in a bowl and sift the flour with your hands.

Now you put the milk in the bowl and mix very well.

In another bowl crack the eggs and mix very well too.

Now you can put the eggs in the bowl with the milk and flour and mix.

In a pot, put the butter and let it melt slowly on the oven then put it in the bowl and mix.

Now put the bowl into the fridge for 1 hour.

1 hour later….

Take a frying pan or a crepe griddle .

When it is hot, take a ladle of mixture and put it in the pan.

The mixture should be evenly distributed on the surface.

Flip when ready.

Now you can stuff your crepe while it is cooking.

In my crepe I put first the cheese ( Montasio) thinly slice and stracchino (soft fresh cheese) , when the cheese is melted I add the ham (prosciutto crudo di San Daniele).

( stracchino and Montasio cheese)

( San Daniele)

Bend like the pictures.

Put in a dish and serve.

For the crepe with nutella same procedure.

       

SIMPLE , GOOD, EATING!

Sorry for my english.

 

A special thanks to Evan who corrects my English.

This entry was posted in ALL-IN-ONE COURSE, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to SALAT AND SWEET CREPES

  1. Your crepes look delicious. I love your recipes. I read your about me page and I was surprised to see that pasta is not served with meatball in Italy. Funny how we Americans change things and then think that it is authentic. Thank you for stopping by my blog. I hope you will come and visit again.

    • albertocook says:

      Thank you for your compliments.
      Pasta with meatballs and many other dishes are not served in Italy but are equally good.
      Definitely I will come back to your blog and I’ll do mine some pie recipe.

  2. Crepes are one of my favorite things to eat!!🙂 I love them with Nutella and strawberries🙂

  3. I had a crepe once with Nutella on it and thought it was amazing! Great recipe🙂 I love crepes

  4. Awesome crepes! I would love them for the breakfast!

  5. Pam says:

    You don’t need to apologize for your English – you are doing great! Both crepes look amazing but the one with cheese and ham is really making my mouth water! Delicious.

  6. Catherine says:

    Dear Alberto,
    These crepes look delicious. I love the one with the cheese and ham best.
    Blessings, Catherine

  7. Crepes and Nutella were made for each other, and both versions of your crepes look perfect my friend! Dinner and dessert!🙂

  8. These look incredible! Nutella is my favourite crepe filling. It melts and oozes everywhere!

  9. mjskit says:

    O.K. I definitely will be making the crepes with the stracchino and Montasio cheese! I love crepes and mine are usually sweet crepes, so the cheese and the stracchino sounds delicious!

Leave a Reply

