BACKED PASTA (pasta al forno)

Hello everybody!!

Today I will cook baked pasta ( pasta al forno)…. the favorite of my wife and my
daughter.

Are you ready to start cooking?

Let’s go!

ingredients for 4 people:

  • 400 grams of pasta
  • 1 bottle of tomato sauce (700 grams)
  • 3 pieces mozzarella
  • 500 ml of bechamel
  • salt and pepper
  • extra virgin olive oil
  • grana padano

Preparation:

Boil some water in a pot for the pasta.

In another pot put the extra virgin olive oil, when it is hot put in the tomato
sauce.

Salt and pepper to taste.

Cook for 1 hour ( slow fire)

When the water is ready put the pasta and pinch of salt.

When the pasta is ready (al dente), drain the pasta and put in the pot with the sauce, stir well, and put the bechamel in.

Mix all the ingredients in the pot very well.

Put this mix in a baking-pan and add the mozzarella cut into cubes.

Now mix all and put the grana padano in.

Now put in the oven at 200 degrees for about 60/70 minutes

When the pasta is ready ( when a beautiful crust is formed above) ,you take the
baking-pan out from the oven.

Now put this in a dish and serve.

SIMPLE, GOOD, EATEN!

SORRY FOR MY ENGLISH!!!!!

This dish is good also the day later.

Thank you for your time.

My english is not good but this recipe is very good.  You test this.

 

Bye Bye

 

a special thanks to Evan who corrects my English

This entry was posted in PASTA, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to BACKED PASTA (pasta al forno)

  1. Catherine says:

    Dear Alberto,

    Thank you for your visit to my blog and for you kind comment.
    You have a very nice blog with delicious recipes. You certainly are a good cook.
    I agree with you many restaurants do not not represent the real Italian style of home cooking. It is a shame.
    Your dishes look wonderful.
    I hope you will visit my blog again soon.
    Blessings,
    Catherine

  2. albertocook says:

    Thank you for your comment.
    I read your blog and you are a good cook better than me.
    I cook only simple dish, simple but good I hope🙂

  3. Pam says:

    It looks hearty and delicious.

  4. Cristina says:

    What a beautiful recipe!

  5. not only a great photo but totally drooling over the recipe!

  6. kitchenriffs says:

    I love Pasta al Forno! I usually add some Parmigiano to mine, in addition to the mozzarella. I’ve never tried a bechamel sauce (I do that sometimes in lasagna) – I’ll have to try that. Thanks for a fun recipe!

  7. Susan says:

    So delicious! Grana Padano is used at my favorite Italian restaurant – a very nice cheese and a comforting dish I would love.

  8. This looks amazing. I really love Italian food, it’s so hearty!🙂

  9. albertocook says:

    Thay you for your compliment

Leave a Reply

