About me

Hi to everybody!
My name is Alberto and alive in the east north of Italy.

I have two passions the trips and to cook.

In my trips I have met restaurants that sold off for Italian dishes that in Italy they don’t exist, especially in north america.

In Italy pasta doesn’t exist with the meatballs or with the chicken or the bread to the garlic…

For this I have decided to create this blog to make to know the true dishes of the Italian tradition ( and my family tradition), now apologize me since for my English but I hope that the recipes are of your pleasure…. Good appetitetion

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to About me

  1. Thanks for your lovely recipes Alberto, and your English is great!

  2. albertocook says:

    Thank you very much….
    It’s great to see that the cusine has no boundaries..and imagine all the people around the same table

  3. Gina says:

    Hi Alberto, love your dishes it reminds me of the ones my grandmother used to make. Please don’t apologize for your English, I read Americans all the time who are much worse at it.

  4. paulmess@yahoo.com says:

    Hi Alberto,
    Do you have a recipe for pasta con sarde? My grandmother made it once a year for St Joseph’s Day but never wrote down the recipe. I recall it had fennel, sardines, anchovies, tomato, pine nuts, raisins and was served topped with bread crumbs. I do not know what proportions or how to prepare.
    Thank you.
    Paul
    P.S. Are you certain that spaghetti and meatballs is not Italian?

    • albertocook says:

      Hi,
      thank you for viit my blog.
      For the recipe of pasta con sarde I have my family recipe, This recipe varies from region to region so mine won’t be like your grandmother.
      When did the itaiani in the period after the war when there was poverty if advancing meatballs with gravy surely put in the pasta the next day to share with your family.
      I have 34 years I shot a little the Itlia and no restaurant I found patsa menu with meatballs

  5. paulmess@yahoo.com says:

    I would like to try your family recipe for pasta con sarde. Variety is the spice of life and you never know when you might try something really delicious.

Leave a Reply

