JELLY OF RED (FRAGOLINO) WINE ( gelatina di vino fragolino)

Hi guys!!!

Today I will cook a jelly…. a wine jelly, in this recipe the wine is fragolino ( This wine has a strong flavor of Strawberry).

You can use all wine, you can use the wine you usually drink with a particular dish and made the jelly for the dish.

EAT THE WINE !

This jelly pairs perfectly with cheese or white meats like chicken or Turkey.

This jelly is not alcohol.

Ingredients:

  • 300 grams of sugar
  • 2 cloves
  • grated orange peel
  • 750 ml of wine ( 1 bottle)
  • 1 sachet of gelling to made jelly

Preparation:

Grated 1 orange peel.

Put the wine in a pot.

Put the grated orange peel and the cloves in the wine.

Bring to boiling for 5 minutes.

Stop the fire and you leave to cool.

when the wine is cold you filter the spices.

Now add the sugar and the sachet of gelling.

Bring to boiling for 5 minutes and continually mix.

Now stop the fire put the wine hot in the vase of glass close with the cork and turn upside-down up to complete cooling. ( this creates the vacuum  to preserve the jelly).

This is the jelly when is ready for eat.

SIMPLE, GOOD, EATEN!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to JELLY OF RED (FRAGOLINO) WINE ( gelatina di vino fragolino)

  1. petit4chocolatier says:

    I love your recipe. It looks easy and delicious. I have canned in the past but haven’t had the time. Love the wine, cloves and orange peel together. This is perfect : )

  2. albertocook says:

    Thank you very much, It’s very easy made jelly wine and very fun cause you can use all wines and all spices for made your perfect jelly…..

  3. when we lived in England I made this quite often, delicious!!!!! We called it ‘tipsy jelly’
    Ciao Carina

  4. mjskit says:

    I’ve always wanted to make wine jelly! This looks delicious! Thanks for the inspiration!

  5. Ambreen says:

    Sounds interesting, fantastic!

  6. Now this looks fantastic and not too difficult! What do you love to eat this with the most?

  7. What a deliciously classy jelly my friend :D

    Cheers
    CCU

  8. What lovely looking jelly, and I can imagine how good it would be with cheeses. I also like your idea of it with chicken or turkey very much!

  9. tokyohamster says:

    You always make everything look so easy! What a great idea.. especially with Thanksgiving coming up in the states.. maybe an alternative to cranberry sauce?? :) Happy weekend!

  10. What a beautiful jelly, I use the same method to seal the jars, turning them upside down is a revelation I love a wine fruit jelly I will try to find fragolino but if I cannot I will experiment with different kinds I would love to try a cranberry/wine jelly or jam.

  11. What does a Friday call for? Why Wine Jelly of course!
    :-)

  12. I like your recipe, looks delicious and easy to prepare!

  13. Sophie33 says:

    Your recipe looks like areal winner, Alberto! Good sttuff! Yum!

  14. Alex says:

    This is a great idea to bring a different and unexpected flavour to a dish! Love it!

  15. I’ve had wine jelly before and that’s the only “wine” I can consume a lot at once (I’m not much of a drinker, but my husband is a big wine lover). This will be good jelly for both of us!

  16. spicegirlfla says:

    I absolutely love this! So classy. I’ve not done canning but I do think I could manage this. Nice tip on turning the jars over. These would make wonderful holiday gifts!

Leave a Reply

